#94 – April 2020 Part 2

#94 – April 2020 Part 2

Don’t forget to join us for our live shows on 16th and 27th April at https://www.youtube.com/user/AwesomeAstroPod/videos

(midday PST, 3pm EST, 8pm UK, 9pm Central Europe)

 

The Discussion: Jen fangirling on The British Interplanetary Society and acing the Soyuz ISS docking simulator at the Student Space Conference; a ramble about Wales; the TV show For All Mankind, our live Q&A show, our poor etiquette and listener shout-outs.

The News: Rounding up the space exploration news this month we have:

  • The impact of coronavirus on current and future NASA missions
  • Some research showing the impact of satellite constellations on astronomy
  • The UK’s space spiders to explore the moon’s lava craters
  • Lockheed Martin developing helicopters to catch spent rocket boosters

Main news story: Is Europe’s ExoMars Rover on borrowed time?

The Electromagnetic Spectrum: The microwave part of the spectrum. How it became so important for astronomy and by whom.

Q&A: Where’s the Tesla Roadster? From @TJRobinson on Twitter.

Awesome Astronomy
Go to Source

Comments are closed.